Wednesday, 9 December 2020

The Jazz Promotion Network (for UK and Ireland) have announced the results from this year's EGM which was held via zoom recently. 

The following candidates have been elected to JPN's board:
•    Penny King (Royal Welsh College Music and Drama)
•    Kim Macari (London, Re-election as Chair)
•    Paula McColl (Moving on Music, Belfast)
•    Orphy Robinson (Ivors Academy/Musician, London)
•    Roger Wilson (NYJO, London)

Wes Stpehenson from Jazz North East in Newcastle and Stuart Issacs from East Midlands Jazz were  unsuccessful on this occasion. The north still has a voice on the JPN through Steve Meads (Manchester Jazz Festival mjf) and Barney Stevenson (Marsden Jazz Festival) 


No comments:

Post a Comment