Tuesday, 30 June 2020

Winners of this year's Parliamentary Jazz Awards


The winners of this year's Parliamentary Jazz Awards were announced this evening as follows

Jazz Vocalist of the Year
Cherise Adams-Burnett

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year
Sarah Tandy

Jazz Album of the Year
‘Finding Home’ – Kate Williams Four Plus Three meets Georgia Mancio

Jazz Ensemble of the Year
Nikki Iles Big Band

Jazz Newcomer of the Year
Luca Manning

Jazz Venue of the Year
PizzaExpress Jazz Club

Jazz Media Award
Corey Mwamba

Jazz Education Award
Jon Eno BEM

Services to Jazz Award
Blow The Fuse

Special APPJAG Award

The Parliamentary Jazz Awards are organised by the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG) with the support of PizzaExpress Live. The Awards celebrate and recognise the vibrancy, diversity, talent and breadth of the jazz scene throughout the United Kingdom.

No comments:

Post a Comment