Follow by Email

Wednesday, 20 April 2016

2016 Parliamentary Jazz Award nominees announced

This year’s Parliamentary Jazz Award nominees have now been announced. The awards, organised by The All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG), will take place at the House Of Commons Terrace Pavilion on Tuesday 10th May.

Congratulations to Leeds based Seven Jazz (Steve Crocker) and Leeds College of Music's Jamil Sheriff for their parliamentary jazz award nominations.

Nominations 2016:

Jazz Vocalist Of The Year - Emilia Martensson; Eska; Ian Shaw
Jazz Instrumentalist Of The Year - Alexander Hawkins; Django Bates; Evan Parker; Liam Noble
Jazz Album Of The Year - Julian Argüelles - Let It Be Told; Liam Noble - A Room Somewhere; Liane Carroll - Seaside
Jazz Ensemble Of The Year - Empirical; Loose Tubes; The Printmakers
Jazz Newcomer Of The Year - Binker & Moses; Corrie Dick; Theon Cross
Jazz Venue Of The Year - Jazz Re:freshed at Mau Mau, London; Seven Jazz, Leeds; Watermill Jazz, Dorking
Jazz Media Award - Chris Philips - Jazz FM; Mary Greig - Jazz In London; Jez Nelson - BBC Jazz On 3; Richard Williams
Jazz Education Award - Dr Tommy Smith; Gary Crosby - Tomorrow’s Warriors; Jamil Sheriff, Leeds College Of Music
Services To Jazz Award - Evan Parker; Mary Greig; Michael Janisch


No comments:

Post a comment