Follow by Email

Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Jazz North announce new Northern Line artists


Round 3 Northern Line artists at Matt & Phreds, Manchester on Tuesday 21 April 2015 (Picture by Porl Medlock)

Pictured from left Iain Dixon (Dixon Chisnall Duo, Manchester), Graeme Wilson (Graeme Wilson Quartet, Newcastle), Bob Whittaker (Blind Monk Trio, Liverpool), Dudley Nesbitt (Pan Jumby, Leeds), Matt Holborn (Matt Holborn Quartet, Leeds), Richard Ormrod (Pan Jumby, Leeds), John Pope and Lindsay Hannon (Lindsay Hannon Plus, Newcastle), Vanessa Rani Chutturghoon (Manjula, Leeds), James Mainwaring (Tipping Point, Leeds), Miles Spilsbury and Sam Dutton-Taylor (Cameron Vale, Leeds), John Bailey (John Bailey Quintet, Manchester), Stephen Grew (Grew Quartet, Lancaster), Les Chisnall (Iain Dixon / Les Chisnall duo, Manchester), Sam Bell (Bugalu Foundation, Leeds/Manchester/Liverpool).

From Jazz North 22-4-15

Jazz North, the northern jazz development agency, have today released the names of the 12 artists selected for the 3rd round of Northern Line. Northern Line artists are available with a subsidised artist fee from 1 September 2015 until 31 December 2016 and enable northern promoters to book high quality artists with low financial risk.

The Round 3 Artists are:
Graeme Wilson Quartet [Newcastle] www.gigmit.com/graeme-wilson-quartet
Tipping Point [Leeds] www.lamplightsocial.co.uk/artists/tipping-point
John Bailey Quintet [Manchester] johnbaileyguitar.com
Grew Quartet [Lancaster] www.pooroedipus.com/grew-quartet/
Bugalu Foundation [Leeds, Manchester, Liverpool] bugalufoundation.com
The Lindsay Hannon Plus [Newcastle] http://rusticsnail.co.uk/lhplus/
Matt Holborn Quartet [Leeds] www.mattholborn.com
Cameron Vale [Leeds] https://www.bandpage.com/CameronVale
Blind Monk [Liverpool] www.blindmonktrio.com
Manjula [Leeds] http://vanessaranimusic.com/bands/manjula/
Pan Jumby [Leeds] panjumby.com (under development)
Iain Dixon / Les Chisnall Duo [Manchester] http://iaindixonmusic.co.uk/duo.html

More information
http://www.jazznorth.org/northern-line-round-3




No comments:

Post a Comment